Snapchat Changes

snapchat-logo.png

It looks like snapchat is getting a little more permanent.

Snapchat is an app that allows users to send and receive picture messages and video. But here's what set it apart from other programs. Once sent these pictures and videos would vanish in about eight seconds giving you a better chance of saving face in the digital world.

But in order to remain competitive Snapchat is rolling out some new features and the latest update includes something called “memories.” All you have to do is swipe up from the bottom of your screen. This will save your snap and allow you to share it with friends as often as you like. And if you have a picture or video that's let's say a little more R-rated you can mark it as “my eyes only.”

Then in order to see it again you will be prompted to enter a pass code. Snapchat says unless saved all messages will still be deleted after a short time. This just gives people the option of holding on to things a little while longer. Guess there really are no second chances.